IBoot bar reset

IBoot bar reset

Postby geenswan » December 15th, 2012, 6:05 pm

I have several iboot N-15 bars and they cannot be discovered/pinged/serial controlled. Is there a way to reset control board by setting a jumper inside the unit?
geenswan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: December 13th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Re: IBoot bar reset

Postby DP_Sam » December 17th, 2012, 3:42 pm

The iBootBar series, including the iBB-N15 you have, does not have any internal user serviceable parts.

There is a reset factory defaults command available for the serial port.
The default baud is 115,200 bps, 8,n,1 and the cable is a straight cable. (not a NULL)

1. Connect the serial cable
2. Run your terminal emulating program (HyperTerminal for example)
3. Power cycle the unit. (unplug, then plug back in)
4. The outlets should com on in sequence.
5. The username request should appear on the terminal screen.

If step 4 does not occur, the unit is probably in need of repair.
If step 5 does not occur, try different baud rates. (9600 is a popular one)

If you determine you need a repair, please contact Dataprobe directly with a serial number, and we will proceed from there.
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com
DP_Sam
 
Posts: 123
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ

Re: IBoot bar reset

Postby geenswan » December 20th, 2012, 1:23 am

Thank you, switching to 9600 bps worked. Now iboot shows Rev 1.0a.33 version and admin/admin login does not work. What is factory default login for Rev 1.0a33? TYVM!
geenswan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: December 13th, 2012, 10:07 pm

Re: IBoot bar reset

Postby DP_Sam » December 20th, 2012, 5:47 pm

admin/admin is the only default username/password combination.
Try resetting the password to get tyou in, to issue the reset factory default command.
(CLI is Command Line Interface and is the serial menu)

From the manual...

Password Recovery
Holding the reset button on the front panel of the iBootBar for 5 seconds or longer will initiate a password recovery mode.
Once the reset button is released, the user has 30 seconds to log in to the CLI using the username admin and password
admin. Upon accessing the CLI, change the username and password for User 1 as desired.
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com
DP_Sam
 
Posts: 123
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ

Re: IBoot bar reset

Postby sterhv » September 10th, 2016, 12:09 pm

One of iBootBars lost conection to serial port and to master unit, kepps switching outlet 2 and 5 light on and off again and again, without any relay sounds, powering it off and on again takes no effect, after powering on it swithes all outlet on with relay sound and then after about a second it swithes all outlet off with relay sound and kepps switching outlet 2 and 5 light on and off again and again, without any relay sounds, is it completely dead or there is any way to reboot it somehow ?
sterhv
 
Posts: 19
Joined: May 4th, 2014, 6:06 pm

Re: IBoot bar reset

Postby DP_Sam » October 17th, 2016, 11:06 am

By now you have probably contacted support directly, but a unit that does not have serial access, and the outlets do not come on in sequence on power up, is probably broken.

LED blinking as you describe is not an error code. The unit does not have error codes.
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com
DP_Sam
 
Posts: 123
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ


Return to iBootBar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron