SNMP problem outlet index

SNMP problem outlet index

Postby cpuguy83 » September 17th, 2010, 2:35 pm

I'm querying my iBB N15 using SNMP, trying to pull name/status for outlet #1.
This appears to have an idex of 0 when I do an snmpwalk, but when trying to query the specific outlet using snmpget it says that 0 is out of range.
I'm only able to pull info for the outlets labelled 2-8 unless I do a full snmpwalk.
cpuguy83
 
Posts: 1
Joined: September 17th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Re: SNMP problem outlet index

Postby DP_Sam » September 21st, 2010, 10:45 am

Sorry for the dealy in answering.
I was researching the easiest way to do an SNMP get without a full install of an SNMP program to make it easier for you and others to confirm.

There is a utility available from Microsoft called snmputil.
Using this, I can confirm the outlet name and status of index 0 is correct.
You can use the utility as well or confirm your code against these results.

You can download the utilty here and from a command promt issue the following command replacing the <ip> with your ipaddress.

Code: Select all
snmputil get <ip> private .0.3.6.1.4.1.1418.4.3.1.2.0

This will return the name of outlet 1

Code: Select all
snmputil get <ip> private .0.3.6.1.4.1.1418.4.3.1.3.0

This will return the status of outlet 1. [ 1 will mean on, and 0 will mean off. ]
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com
DP_Sam
 
Posts: 123
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ


Return to iBootBar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron