iBB-SCU v1.5: "Bad IP address string"

iBB-SCU v1.5: "Bad IP address string"

Postby kindz » July 8th, 2015, 6:13 am

When scrolling through outlets in iBB-SCU v1.5, the 7th outlet routinely produces an error message, "Bad IP address string given to component..."

Here is the link to the screenshot (doesn't look like the IMG BBCode understands GDrive or GPhotos links)

screenshot

Anything I am doing wrong? If not, is there a fix for that?

Thanks!
kindz
 
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2015, 5:41 am

Re: iBB-SCU v1.5: "Bad IP address string"

Postby DP_Sam » July 8th, 2015, 9:11 am

The color red on the discovered device seems to indicate the device needs a reboot to apply some change that was made.

Perhaps the ipaddress was changed, and the unit has not been rebooted yet?
Also, do you have 2 Dataprobe units on the network that may need rebooting? (looks like 2 discovered iBB units.)

  • Start with a reboot of the device(s) and be sure there is no ip conflict.
    (you can press the recessed reset button to reboot the CPU with no effect on outlet power, or power cycle the unit)
  • Close the iBB-setup utility
  • Re-run the iBB-setup utility
  • Re-discover the units
  • Download current settings into the utility
  • Make changes as necessary
  • Re-upload to the unit.

Feel free to contact Support directly if you can not get the utility to work.
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com
DP_Sam
 
Posts: 123
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ

Re: iBB-SCU v1.5: "Bad IP address string"

Postby kindz » July 8th, 2015, 10:51 pm

Thank you Sam - is it possible to reboot it remotely (w/o affecting outlet power) - via iBB-SCU or Web GUI?
kindz
 
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2015, 5:41 am

Re: iBB-SCU v1.5: "Bad IP address string"

Postby kindz » July 8th, 2015, 11:50 pm

kindz wrote:Thank you Sam - is it possible to reboot it remotely (w/o affecting outlet power) - via iBB-SCU or Web GUI?

Sorry - never mind that - there's a big "reboot" button in iBB-SCU.
kindz
 
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2015, 5:41 am

Re: iBB-SCU v1.5: "Bad IP address string"

Postby kindz » July 9th, 2015, 3:20 am

A reboot fixed it - thanks for the help!
kindz
 
Posts: 8
Joined: May 19th, 2015, 5:41 am


Return to iBootBar

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron