iBoot DC not working with BGAN

Moderator: DP_Sam

iBoot DC not working with BGAN

Postby akbarmusafi » April 2nd, 2013, 11:44 pm

Hi guys, i need your help :(

so i have iBoot DC and tested with BGAN but is not working :(

i set up the iBoot as instructed in the manual,powered on the iBoot from web management(the red led is on), but the BGAN isn't powered.
so i analize the iBoot and didn't find any problem with the iBoot, later i tested the iBoot with CCTV and it worked.

narrow down the problem it could be the BGAN adaptor, im not really expert on electrical, but i read on iBoot manual, its support to 5A
the information i got from the back of BGAN adaptor is :

input : 100-240V~ 47-63Hz 2.0A Max.
output : +15V ... 3.33A 50W Max.

so my question is, what could be the problem that iBoot cant power on the BGAN?

sory for my bad english, thanks..

FYI, i have pic of the BGAN adaptor and CCTV adaptor for comparison

BGAN adaptor
Image

CCTV adaptor
Image
akbarmusafi
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 1st, 2013, 6:58 am

Re: iBoot DC not working with BGAN

Postby DP_Sam » April 3rd, 2013, 10:29 am

Are you powering the iBoot-DC from the output of the AC adapters?
Then powering the BGAN from the output of the iBoot-DC?
Check the cables on the output. Be sure the polarity is correct.
Check to see the BGAN still powers up correctly without the iBoot-DC in the middle.
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com
DP_Sam
 
Posts: 123
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ


Return to iBoot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron