Iboot G2 problems

Moderator: DP_Sam

Iboot G2 problems

Postby nebbacandezza » February 1st, 2013, 11:24 am

I have recently replaced an Iboot with an Iboot G2, using the same software I have changed the IP address and can successfully ping the G2 but when I try and cycle the power an error comes up saying there is no data? Any help appreciated.
nebbacandezza
 
Posts: 1
Joined: February 1st, 2013, 6:28 am

Re: Iboot G2 problems

Postby DP_Sam » February 1st, 2013, 1:54 pm

The iBoot and iBoot-G2 use different protocols.
The iBoot-G2 uses the newer DxP protocol to be compatible with other Dataprobe devices. (like the iPIO-8)

What program are you using to control it?
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com
DP_Sam
 
Posts: 123
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ


Return to iBoot

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron