Iboot G2 problems

Moderator: DP_Sam

Post Reply
nebbacandezza
Posts: 1
Joined: February 1st, 2013, 6:28 am

Iboot G2 problems

Post by nebbacandezza » February 1st, 2013, 11:24 am

I have recently replaced an Iboot with an Iboot G2, using the same software I have changed the IP address and can successfully ping the G2 but when I try and cycle the power an error comes up saying there is no data? Any help appreciated.

DP_Sam
Posts: 124
Joined: January 21st, 2010, 9:39 am
Location: Allendale, NJ
Contact:

Re: Iboot G2 problems

Post by DP_Sam » February 1st, 2013, 1:54 pm

The iBoot and iBoot-G2 use different protocols.
The iBoot-G2 uses the newer DxP protocol to be compatible with other Dataprobe devices. (like the iPIO-8)

What program are you using to control it?
Sam Savoye
Dataprobe Tech Support
SSavoye@Dataprobe.com

Post Reply